9/26/16. Apologies 

I’m sorry to my first love for putting you through everything it took to keep me in your life.

 I was a fucked up kid and you had a fucked up life.

 I was the only one there for you. I gave you my everything. Because you were my everything. 

I’m sorry I was confused, I’m sorry I didn’t know what I was feeling, and I’m sorry you had to be the one to pull it out of me. 

I keep hoping the universe will bring us back together but the universe hasn’t been working in my favor lately. 

You gave up on me right when I was figuring it out. You gave up on me the way I tried to give up on you.

 You gave up on me. 

One thought on “9/26/16. Apologies 

Leave a Reply

