“I miss you”

You say you miss me but your words are as hollow as your coffin. 

You love so lively, while I feel so dead. 
Every word I send makes me lose another breathe because my heart stops once more at the thought of you. 
I stay up at night writing you poems that I wish I could show to you to show you what I see in you. But the words are inexistent like the mutual feelings you have for me. 
The restless nights that turn to early mornings. 

The weeks I go withou hearing you. 

The months I go without seeing you. 
Time passes like a kidney stone. 

The pain of waiting. 

I guess I’ll sleep the day away hoping the thought of you will pass. 
I miss you. 

Leave a Reply

